No News Is Good News

It’s flu season and I was traveling to India for work.  I’ve been there close to 20 times over the last 5 years as Perk has an office in Bangalore.

Over my travels, I started to feel a scratchy throat, and then a light cough.  By the next morning, my cough turned into a devilish fever and I realized I had contracted the flu.   For the first time in many years I had a flu and boy, had I forgotten how bad the flu sucked.   It’s bad enough to get the flu when you’re at home, but when you’re thousands of miles away from home and living out of your suitcase, it’s a different story.

When your health is impacted, you realize how precious the days are where you can breathe just fine and you’re head isn’t convulsing in severe pain.   NO NEWS IS GOOD NEWS.

If you need help looking for things to be grateful for, nothing happening is a blessing.   It’s a blank canvas.

 

 

 

 

