Re-branding my blog

adamorange4

It is time for me to re-launch my blog. I launched this blog a year and a half ago, and since then have a completely different outlook on life that I want to share with the world.

My blog before was essentially about one topic; personal branding.

Personal Branding is a great topic. So much of the world depends on the way others perceive you. A lot of it is superficial, but a lot is also extremely deep and important. The Salamon Rules set out to discuss the laws that were timeless; mass communication, creation, innovation, accessibility, consistency, and credibility. In fact, I owe a lot of my own success to personal branding. By working on my communication to the world, I recieved two promotions within a 9 month time frame, and it all started after I launched my blog on Personal Branding.

However, since then, I’ve had other experiences I want to share with the world. I want to share my experiences with growing up on the border with Mexico, about being a Jewish American, about business, about how I gained 40lbs after college and my quest to lose it. By re-launching my blog, I want to essentially be more authentic with who I am, top to bottom. The general topics I want to explore are business, health, fitness, politics, science, arts, and philanthropy. This is who I am. While personal branding highlighted one aspect of my personality and skill, I am eager to learn more about the other dimensions of myself. Writing about Personal Branding helped me improve the way I branded myself, so what happens when I start to explore other aspects of life? What happens when I give myself the space to write about anything?

I am very much looking forward to the new concept and hope you’ll enjoy the ride as much as I will. I have many to thank for the success I’ve had since launching my blog, but I want to highlight a few who were particularly influential.

Dan Schawbel, my dear friend from Boston, and author of the upcoming book Me 2.0, who has helped me tremendously with validating ideas and discussing personal branding at length.

Brant Barton, my new boss and co-founder of Bazaarvoice, who has taught me a lot about self-development and being brutally honest.

Jacob Salamon, my brother and closest friend who has pushed me time and time again.

Omar Jafri, my ex-college roommate who has always pushed me politically.

Cassie, my beautiful and ever patient girlfriend.

My Mother & Grandmother who have always been there for me no matter what.

5 thoughts on “Re-branding my blog

  1. Good for you for sharing more of who you are with everyone! Looks like your personal branding is already working out quite nicely.

    Best of luck Adam! Here’s to you making 2009 your best year ever!

    Like

  2. Adam,

    Congrats on the come back. I enjoyed getting to know you and discussing this vast world with you some over the last 6 months.

    I really appreciate your support during my application process with BizaarVoice and wish you all the best in the New Year. I look forward to reading your new content!

    Like

Leave a Reply

