Have A Happy Thanksgiving

I love Thanksgiving. In fact, it’s my favorite holiday. It’s funny how I went from a Hanukkah kid to a Thanksgiving adult. When I was a kid, Thanksgiving was just the holiday that came before the presents. But now, there’s nothing like kicking it with the family and enjoying endless plates of turkey and stuffing.

I am taking the day off work today to make my drive down to see the family. Today actually marks my 2 year anniversary working at Bazaarvoice, so it’s great timing. I LOVE the flexibility that a start-up gives me. My first job out of college was working for Dell. Part of the reason I left Dell was because their schedules were so static. I HAD to work on Thanksgiving. It reminds me a lot of what Penelope Trunk preaches about Generation Y demanding flexibility and wanting to stay close with their families.

If our employers want to keep us, they have a demanding generation to keep happy. But more to come on that later.

I wanted to wish all of my readers and community members a happy Thanksgiving.  Forks up.

turkeycartoon.jpg


3 thoughts on “Have A Happy Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

