Personal Branding Magazine Issue 2

I wanted to announce the second issue of Personal Branding Magazine today.  I may be a little late to the show given that I’ve been spending the past week with my family and beautiful girlfriend, but kudos to Dan Schawbel for coordinating and publishing yet another fantastic compilation of Personal Branding insights.  All the proceeds directly benefit the American Cancer Society.    I contributed an article around word-of-mouth as it relates to your personal brand, so you should definitely check it out. 

In short, people trust advertising less and less each day.  This becomes important when everyone you know, especially on the Internet, touts their expertise.  You can market yourself as much as you want, but what truly sticks, is what people tell each other about you.  I guess you could consider me a results-oriented, word-of-mouth Personal Brander.  I focus on building “brand advocates” who can help build my brand through the experiences I have with them. 

The great thing about Personal Branding Magazine is that there are over 35 different authors who have contributed their thoughts on Personal Branding.  To get a 360 degree view of the topic as a whole, I highly suggest subscribing. 

nextissue.jpg

One thought on “Personal Branding Magazine Issue 2

Leave a Reply

